Home » Announcements » Organizational » Anti-gender mobilizing and global response webinars

Anti-gender mobilizing and global response webinars

We are delighted to announce that GATE is organizing a series of webinars with global advocates working on anti-gender movements.

1. Challenges, Impact, Opportunities: Global anti-gender mobilizing

During this webinar, we will discuss the impact of anti-gender mobilizing on trans and gender diverse (TGD) activism at the international level, the challenges posed by these groups as well as new opportunities for TGD activists. Our goal is to equip TGD activists from all over the world with the most up-to-date information so that they are better prepared when planning international advocacy efforts.

Date: Tuesday 26 April 2022

Time: 10:00 EDT / 16:00 CEST

Moderator: Erika Castellanos

Speakers:

  • Chamindra Weerawardhana (ILGA),
  • Luíza Veado (OutRight Action International),
  • Viviane Vergueiro (ITF)
  • Levan Berianidze (GATE)

2. Comparative analysis of regional anti-gender mobilizing against TGD activism

During this webinar,  will discuss anti-gender movements and their strategies concerning (LGB)TGD activism comparatively in different regions. Speakers from different regions will examine these issues from the prism of their respective regions (LAC, Africa, and (Eastern) Europe).

Date: Thursday 28 April 2022  

Time: 09:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST / 16:00 EAT

Speakers:

  • Alexandra Rodríguez (La Jauria Trans)
  • Alexus D’Marco (UCTRANS)
  • Natia Gvianishvili (RFSL)
  • Zsa-Zsa Fisher (Pan Africa ILGA)